What am I ?

A loaf of bread ?

A security blanket?

An obligation?

A waste of space?

A slob ?

While i actually jump through hoops on a moments notice You praise the actual slob.

i am ok.

No really, i’m fine. Thanks for asking.

It wasn’t hard at all fitting my 6ft self through that tiny hoop.

i am a little burned but the scars won’t fade away.

i am not as important as i thought.

i definitely know who You are.

And so do You.

i am not much with my presence but God forbid I don’t set foot back in, I’m like your morphine that you need to stay sane.

I’m the one who literally makes it possible for you to go away.

Only then am I your want, your burning desire, your diamond.

Besides that

i am your doormat

Walk all over me

As You please

But You see

i just might leave

And throwaway the key

Only then will You see

How much i should mean

To You

9 thoughts on “What am I ?

Comments are closed.