Why You Have Nothing To Wear

When I have to run to the store in a moments notice I am always struggling to find a decent outfit. This is mainly because I don’t have a consistent style of clothing in my wardrobe. I know my style and I know what looks good on me its just the matter of actually purchasing the items which I can barely do being unemployed.

If you’re reading this and you are employed then I can help you never say again, “I have nothing to wear”.  Just follow these simple steps. 

STEP 1: CLOSET CLENSE

Go threw your closet and throw away clothes that you haven’t worn in a year, or that’s too big or too small.

STEP 2: FIND YOUR STYLE

What outfits catch your eye and what type of clothing do you have most in your closet? Look up outfit ideas on Pinterest or any social media to see which style fits you most. ( I will leave a list of different types of styles with pictures at then end of this article) Screenshot your favorite outfits so you have them with you next time you go shopping . 

STEP 3: SHOP YOUR STYLE

This step is very important because you want to actually try on your clothes before you purchase them. You may think you like something…. but you could be wrong.

Lol!! I’m just saying that you want to leave the store with things you know you’re going to wear and be confident in, because if not, you’re right back to square one and you’ve just bought a bunch of clothes that you’re never going to wear.

STEP 4: KEEP IT UP

Make sure that whenever you shop you buy things that will be easy to match anything in your closet that way whenever you are running late you’ll have lots to choose from and you know that you’ll look good. Expanding your new closet with things that match your style is the best way to always have something to wear.

I hope you never have to say, “I have nothing to wear”, ever again my lovelies ! Here is a list of different types of fashion styles!

Artsy


Rocker/punk

Business Woman

Casual

Bohemian

Hipster

Trendy/Instagram Baddie


2 thoughts on “Why You Have Nothing To Wear

Comments are closed.